Next year's awards brunch will be held on Wednesday, January 29, 2020 in Miami, FL. We will also host our Power Play Networking Mixer that evening that will be a fun time to meet and mingle with like-minded sports business professionals and VIPs. You have the option to purchase an inclusive ticket to both events or choose an event of your choosing. 

Early bird tickets are ON SALE NOW until August 1, 2019.

We are excited to announce our Honorees For the 2020 Sports Power Brunch:

Trailblazer Award Honoree 

Terri Carmichael Jackson

Executive Director | WNBA Players Association

Enterprise & Innovation Honoree:

Gina Scott

Gina Scott Headshot resized.png

Vice President of Partner Services | NFL Players Inc.

Rising Star Honoree

Katie Sowers

Katie Sowers resized.png

Offensive Assistant Coach | San Francisco 49ers

2019 Sports Power Brunch Honorees & Speakers

  • Jovita Moore, WSB-TV (ABC) News Anchor - Host

  • LaChina Robinson (ESPN) - Moderator

  • Amy TraskTrailblazer Honoree: Chairman of The Board BIG3, CBS Sports Analyst, Former CEO of the Oakland Raiders

  • Lisa Salters, Excellence in Media Honoree: Veteran Broadcast Journalist, ESPN | ABC

  • Natara HollowayEnterprise & Innovation Honoree: Vice-President NFL Youth & High School Football, Strategic Planning,  National Football League 

  • Charece Williams-Gee, She-Mogul Honoree, PepsiCo, Senior Marketing Manager, Head of NBA Partnerships

  • Melanie FewPower of Spirit Honoree: Founder & Executive Producer, Super Bowl Gospel Celebration

Stay tuned as we announce more honorees and speakers!